The Wausau Word

Local, State & World News for Residents of North Central Wisconsin

Life is like this sometimes…

Posted by Admin on July 1, 2006

Dear Readers,

Apologies again are due as I have not been able to gather the news links for the last week.  As you know, our cat passed away last week.  It’s hard to lose a pet, as anyone who has experienced it will tell you.

Then, just as our household was getting back to normal, I received a call from my sister letting me know that our Grandmother had passed away.

Despite the fact that my Grandmother lived a long, rich life – she was 91 – it is still sad to let someone go that you love — even if you, like me, believe that they are happy being reuinited with other loved ones who have gone before and are happy where they are.

I am also trying out some new medication to help combat the back/shoulder/neck pain and headaches I have been experiencing the last 6 months or so.  Therefore, my intended short break from collecting links is going to be a little longer than expected.

Again, I apologize for any inconvenience and I appreciate all of your understanding.

– Michelle

One Response to “Life is like this sometimes…”

  1. Rachael said

    I’m sorry to hear about your cat. I’m thinking of you during your loss.

Leave a Reply

 
